Tuesday, 1 April 2008

Conservative MEP team chosen

The Conservative Candidates for the East Midlands European Elections in 2009 have been chosen by a postal ballot of all Party Members. The team is led by Roger Helmer MEP, supported by Emma McClarkin, Rupert Matthews, Fiona Bulmer and George Lee.

Retiring MEP,Chris Heaton-Harris, says
"This is a fantastic team to represent the East Midlands with a real depth of talent and wide range of experience".
The List on the ballot paper will be:
1. Roger Helmer
2. Emma McClarkin
3. Rupert Matthews
4. Fiona Bulmer
5. George Lee

No comments: